Planning Commission

panel
Open Government/Budget
panel
Document Center
panel
Agendas and Minutes
panel3
FAQs
round-mail
Enotify

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is an appointed body which reviews proposed development proposals and gives recommendations to the Board of Trustees.  The Commission consists of 7 members, who serve three-year terms.  One of the Planning Commission members is also required to be a member of the Board of Trustees and serve as a liaison between the two bodies. 

The primary responsibilities of the Planning Commission include:

  •  Reviewing and approving site plans to advance development projects

  •  Holding public hearings to receive and consider public comment regarding rezoning requests, text amendments to the Zoning Ordinance, and certain other development application.

  •  Giving formal recommendations to the Board of Trustees, as required.

  •  Working to review and refine the Master Plan for Land Use.

Planning Commission meetings are scheduled for the third Wednesday of each month, at 7:00 pm, in the Town Hall Meeting Room, located at 9955 N. Haggerty Road.  The Planning Commission may also schedule work sessions, as needed. Members of the public are always welcome and encouraged to attend the Planning Commission meetings.

Planning Commission Members :
Dennis Cebulski, Chair
Bob Doroshewitz, Board of Trustee Liason
Kendra Barberena, Secretary
John Itsell
Keith Postell
Tim Boyd
Gail Grieger

For the Planning Commission meeting agendas and minutes, “Click Here.”

For the Planning Commission public hearing notices, “Click Here

Guidelines for Public Comments, "Click Here"

                  Click here for 2022 Approved Meeting Dates Calendar
      

PLANNING COMMISSION 2022 MEETING DATES
Community Development Department Charter Township of Plymouth
REGULARLY SCHEDULED MEETINGS
MEETING DATE SUBMISSION DEADLINE
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 Monday, December 13, 2021
Early deadline due to holiday
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 Monday, February 14, 2022
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 Monday, March 21, 2022
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 Monday, April 18, 2022
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 Monday, May 16, 2022
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 Monday, June 20, 2022
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 Monday, July 18, 2022
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 - Cancelled Monday, August 22, 2022
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 Monday, September 19, 2022
Wednesday, November 16, 2022
*Thanksgiving is Nov. 24
Monday, October 17, 2022
Wednesday, December 14, 2022 Monday, November 14, 2022
Study Session Meetings:  
Typically, to be scheduled the first Wednesday of every month, only if agenda items are requested.


 Click here for 2023 Approved Meeting Dates Calendar
      

PLANNING COMMISSION 2023 MEETING DATES
Community Development Department Charter Township of Plymouth
REGULARLY SCHEDULED MEETINGS
MEETING DATE SUBMISSION DEADLINE
Wednesday, January 18, 2023 Monday, December 12, 2022
Early deadline due to holiday
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 Tuesday, January 16, 2023
Wednesday, March 15, 2023 Monday, February 13, 2023
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 Monday, March 20, 2023
Wednesday, May 17, 2023 Monday, April 17, 2023
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 Monday, May 22, 2023
Wednesday, July 19, 2023 Monday, June 19, 2023
Wednesday, August 16, 2023 Monday, July 17, 2023
Wednesday, September 20, 2023  Monday, August 21, 2023
Wednesday, October 18, 2023 Monday, September 18, 2023
Wednesday, November 15, 2023 Monday, October 16, 2023
Wednesday, December 6, 2023 Monday, November 6, 2023
Study Session Meetings:  
Typically, to be scheduled the first Wednesday of every month, only if agenda items are requested.